BIOS & Credits

Bios

Adam P. Murphy caught the acting bug at 16, while sitting at home watching TV shows in Melrose, MA, a Boston suburb. He looked at the screen and thought, "I could do that". He soon signed up for high school drama class and drama club and was cast in his first stage plays. He then majored in theater at Trinity College in Hartford, CT, where he also started a hip-hop band and sang in an a cappella group. He moved to NYC a few years later, and was cast in both the first play and first short film he auditioned for. He also booked the first commercial voice-over and first on camera commercial he read for, and has since booked a number of other commercials and voice-overs. After acting on stage in lots of off-off-Broadway productions, as well as sketch and improv comedy shows, Adam began to focus more on acting on screen, and has been cast in some indie shorts and features, including Troma's "Return to Nuke'Em High: Volume 1 & 2" and "LUCKY", and episodes of "REDRUM" on Investigation Discovery, and Netflix's "Orange is the New Black".

"Forty or Something" and its first spin-off, "The Ron Show", are the first series he's created, written, directed and produced. His previous writing included jokes he told on stage after taking a stand-up class with comedian Clayton Fletcher, a few comedy sketches he co-wrote, and some original rap songs. As a director, he rearned an A.D. credit on the second short film he ever acted in, was assistant director of the Ujamaa Black Theater for a year and a half, under the late Titus Walker, and directed two short plays and a one woman show. He is learning with every step and phase of the production process and encourages anyone thinking about creating original content to get out of your own way and make it happen!

Tony White: From the classics to original works, Tony White appears in, directs and produces a steady stream of off-off Broadway productions. Directing credits include Miss Julie, Much Ado About Nothing, As You Like It, Romeo & Juliet, Titus Adronicus and Lysistrata. Some of his favorite roles include Falstaff in The Merry Wives of Windsor, Pompey in Measure for Measure, Dumain in All's Well That Ends Well, Dogberry in Much Ado About Nothing, Duke Senior in As You Like It, and Mercutio in Romeo & Juliet. He has enjoyed playing Rupert in Rope, Edward in Spike Heels, Deacon Crow-For-Day in Tambourines to Glory (nominated best supporting actor, 2003 Tiffany Awards), and Reverend Drum in God's Trombones (nominated best actor, 2004 Tiffany Awards). Television credits include: Broad City, The Jim Gaffigan Show, Difficult People, The Characters, L&O: SVU and Unforgettable. Represented by Carson-Kolker, Innovative and Avanti Talent. SAG-AFTRA


Episode Credits

Episode 1
Cast:
Alinca Hamilton – www.alincahamilton.com
Erica Becker – www.ericabecker.com

Crew:
Mark Fraunhofer – www.vimeo.com/album/2478548
Alex Haney – www.vimeo.com/haney
Nick Dispensa – www.shockinfilms.com
Collette McLafferty – www.facebook.com/ediblered

Episode 2:
Cast:
Sonia Nam – www.imdb.com/name/nm1956491/
Kerstin Porter – www.imdb.com/name/nm4508399/
Kristen Lucas – www.kristenreneelucas.weebly.com

Crew:
Mark Fraunhofer – www.vimeo.com/album/2478548
Alex Haney – www.vimeo.com/haney
Justin Morales – www.imdb.com/name/nm5007457/


Episode 3
Cast:
Sonia Nam – www.imdb.com/name/nm1956491/
Pedro Lee – www.pedroblee.com
Ron Barba – www.ronbarba.com

Crew:
Mark Fraunhofer – www.vimeo.com/album/2478548
Alex Haney – www.vimeo.com/haney
Nick Dispensa – www.shockinfilms.com
Collette McLafferty – www.facebook.com/ediblered
Justin Morales – www.imdb.com/name/nm5007457/
Mike Baez – www.mikebaezactor.com
Sonia Nam – www.imdb.com/name/nm1956491/

Episode 4
Cast:
Pedro Lee – www.pedroblee.com
Eli Bridges – www.elibridges.com
Nick Dispensa – www.shockinfilms.com
Magen Ashley Young – www.magenyoung.com
Ron Barba – www.ronbarba.com

Crew:
Mark Fraunhofer – www.vimeo.com/album/2478548
Alex Haney – www.vimeo.com/haney
Sonia Nam – www.imdb.com/name/nm1956491/
Justin Morales – www.imdb.com/name/nm5007457/
RJ Batlle – www.rjbatlle.com


Episode 5
Cast:
Shawn Michial Madsen – www.facebook.com/shawn.m.madsen
Mike Baez – www.mikebaezactor.com
Gabe Pacheco – www.gabepacheco.com
Alanna Blair – www.alannablair.com
Tom Bibla – www.linkedin.com/in/tombibla
Franck Juste – www.imdb.com/name/nm7102365/
Adam Hargus – www.adamhargus.com
James Rose – jrosenyc.wix.com/jamesrose
Cat Migliaccio – m.imdb.com/name/nm4471451/
Megan Krebs – www.megankrebs.com
Erin Etheridge – www.erinetheridge.com

Crew:
Mark Fraunhofer – www.vimeo.com/album/2478548
Alex Haney – www.vimeo.com/haney
Collette McLafferty – www.facebook.com/ediblered
Nick Dispensa – www.shockinfilms.com